>"Home. Is not where you live, but where they understand you."

>I came to the conclusion yesterday that I needed to be accountable for things in my life. I needed to keep track of where I was headed, and the goals I wanted to accomplish. I started a journal.. but it didn’t work. There was no one besides myself to keep me accountable, and with my schedule, that just was not working!

So here I am. Writing a blog that I’m not even sure will interest anyone, but myself. But for now, it will just have to do! So here goes nothing! πŸ™‚
My name – Stacy DeBruyne
My age- 25
I hold a bachelors degree from the University of Toledo in Ohio, but have lived in Michigan my whole life. I work at a graphics arts firm, in Marketing, Administration, HR, Accounting, and well anything else you can think of. I don’t hate my job, or what I do. But it’s not what I want to do for the rest of my life.
I went back to school to earn my Masters degree, in Public Health Administration. I love my program, and I love my classes. We’ll see where life takes me when I finally finish my degree in a year.

I’m currently training for a half marathon; January 8, 2011 in Disney. I cannot wait. This is something that is truly me. Something that I as an athlete can complete on my own. My own personal victories. πŸ™‚ I cannot wait to achieve and share them.

There’s a lot of words and traits that would describe me; charismatic, nice, outgoing, motivated, ambitious.. the list goes on. As for the things I enjoy… running, traveling, Disney, pastries, wildlife conservation, hiking, photography, hockey, movies, learning new things, and going new places.
I’ll incorporate all of this into the new blog. It’s all things I care about.
Now for the fun stuff. Pictures πŸ™‚

Friends. Emily.Me.Nicole.
This is from the Carlos Diaz Crime Stoppers Challenge Golf Tournament in Indianapolis. We were the Vitamin Water Girls. I work with Emily, and stay with her on the nights I have class. We also attend concerts, charities, and sport events. We always find a way to have a blast, especially when Sangria is involved! Nicole has been my best friend for years. I love her to death. She recently moved away to L.A. to live with her boyfriend, Carlos Diaz. When she isn’t working as a nurse at UCLA, she’s traveling with Carlos as he hosts entertainment shows and radio. Tis’ the life! :):)

Dustin & I.

Let’s just say, he’s legendary, and one of my closest friends. I know if I ever need something, anything at all. He’ll always be there. He’s currently a club promoter and nightlife guru living in L.A. but freelancing a contract in Toledo. It works perfectly.

My mom & I. πŸ™‚ This was when we went to Daughtry in April. My mom means everything to me. She’s always been there for me, and done everything she could. She’s one of my best friends.

My.family.

We’re fun. We’re loud. We’re Belgian. πŸ™‚

More.Friends.

Well… This is all for now. I hope whoever is reading this enjoys. You’ll be learning more about me. Enjoy!

3 responses to “>"Home. Is not where you live, but where they understand you."

  1. >I hope that I can be the one to give you your medal at the race! We are doing medals for the half and the full! Welcome to the blogging world!

  2. >Have fun with the blog. I just started one of my own after having so much fun on Twitter. I'll add you to my blogroll. Best of luck with school, marathon, etc. Take care.@druantia (aka RocketScienceMom)

  3. >Thank You !!! Aurora, I hope you can too !! That would be so awesome!! :):) IS there any way I can do medals for the full ?? Do you know where you get placed before hand?RocketScienceMom — I will gladly add you to mine! I need to figure out how ! And thank you πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

