Celebrations

Today began with an early morning gym session. A 530 am gym session. Since I knew I was going to be running after work, I decided to do a shortened session. I completed 20 minutes (2 miles) on the elliptical, strength training on my arms, and an ab workout.

Then it was time for work… Glorious work… Let’s just say, my job makes for a long day!! I do have some amazing news though!

Are you ready for it??

I found out today, I’m graduating a semester early!!! That’s this summer! 🙂 After this semester I only have 3 more classes to take and then I am home free. I am ecstatic! I’ll have completed a Masters degree in just one year. A not so easy Masters degree.

After work it was time for a run. A wonderful 3 mile run around Wildwood MetroPark.. I decided today to run the 3 mile loop around the woods before heading back home. In all my years at wildwood, I’ve never run this path before. How is that possible?! I LOVED it! There were soft surfaces, street surfaces and bridges to run through, not to mention the weather was gorgeous!

I returned home to work on homework and head to dinner with Andrew :):) we had a lot to celebrate. Firstly, it’s our 6 month anniversary. (well it was on the 10th) we took our first real date, 6 months ago at P.F. Changs. So we decided that’s where we would celebrate tonight. We Aldo were celebrating my graduating early. 🙂 With that will come the stress of finding a job and staying close, before Andrew is ready to move.

20110412-105920.jpg

Andrew & I

20110412-110019.jpg

20110412-110052.jpg

Andrew had fun taking photos on the drive to dinner…

20110412-110136.jpg

We each got a beer… We also had wonton soup, lettuce wraps, sesame chicken, and dessert, but the photos were too dark.

And he had to get a few more of me

20110412-110251.jpg

20110412-110310.jpg

We had an amazing dinner. We talked, we laughed, and we smiled. Our server was great too. We couldn’t leave without saying goodbye to the horse..

20110412-110531.jpg

How do you like to celebrate?

20110412-111325.jpg

Leave a Reply

