Playing Catch Up…

It’s been a little bit since I’ve posted. 😦 Sadly, it’s been a really crazy week! School was out for the week. Whoohoo! But that means it was time to catch up on work, and life. Andrew and I were at least able to make it out one night this week for dinner and drinks.

The same night he took this blasted head shot for my graduation. (only a few weeks away!) I think I just look weird. I’ll blame it on allergies and being dead tired. I was really sick that day.

Yesterday Andrew left for Baltimore/Dover for the Nascar Race this weekend.

Which his photos  are AMAZING. 🙂 Best race he’s had! And he got extra photos of Carl Edwards 🙂

You can tell that’s my favorite. 🙂

We’ve also been able to workout more this week 🙂 Plus for me, since I’ve lost crazy amounts of weight. I guess it’s moving to mostly an all vegetarian diet. I say mostly, because I still eat meat. I just choose not to a lot of the time.

I’ve been trying to spend as much time as I can at Wildwood Metropark. It’s amazing for running. And, really pretty.

I spent Monday night there, and then moved on to a local high school to watch Andrew kick. He was the place kicker for University of Toledo, and wanted to start practicing again. I got video, but the file type is not allowed on here, so on video 😦

This week has been good for workouts though.

Monday – Ran 5.06 miles

Tuesday-  Sick/Rest

Wednesday –  2.5 mile run (was supposed to be 3, not sure how I finished a 3 mile trail only doing 2.5 miles)

Thursday – 3 miles elliptical

Friday – 4 miles elliptical/treadmill

Saturday – 3 miles elliptical

I also lift 3 days a week. I’ve been nursing a knee injury, so i move back and forth between running and the elliptical. Tomorrow should be at least a 6 mile run. Let’s hope for no rain!

And in other randomness, Andrew rappelled off a 200ft water tower for an assignment at work. He was getting a photo of fire training, and they asked if he wanted to go down the water tower with him.

I told him he looked like a dork. Just because I love him.

I had to save the best for last, because I also have some really great news :):) I have an interview this week for a job in my field (Emergency Response Coordinator). It’s about an hour and a half away, which may or may not be good. I’m extremely excited/lucky to be given an opportunity to go to an interview for the exact job I want before I’ve even graduated. We’ll see what happens when I go this week! There will be a lot of factors involved in this, so we’ll see how it all plays out!

And a random photo!

I’m obsessed with that white sweater. Thank you NY & Co. 🙂

Leave a Reply

